Connexional Book Stewards

The following were appointed Connexional Book stewards, along with the year of appointment.

1821   James Bourne

1843   John Hallam & Thomas Holliday

1846   Thomas Holiday & William Garner

1848   Thomas Holiday

1854   Thomas King

1858   John Day

1859   Richard Davies

1865   William Lister

1870   George Lamb

1875   John Dickenson

1880   Ralph Fenwick

1885   Joseph Toulson

1890   John B Knapp

1895   Thomas Mitchell

1900   Robert Bryant

1905   Edwin Dalton

1910   William A Hammond

1915   Joseph Johnson

1920   Matthew T Pickering

1921   Wilfred R Wilkinson

1926   John Swinden

1931   Ernest Barrett


B A Barber, A Methodist Pageant, 1932, p310

No Comments

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *